University of Maribor


Only words with 2 or more characters are accepted
Max 200 chars total
Space is used to split words, "" can be used to search for a whole string (not indexed search then)
AND, OR and NOT are prefix words, overruling the default operator
+/|/- equals AND, OR and NOT as operators.
All search words are converted to lowercase.


Senates of Faculty of Mechanical Engineering (FME)

Senates of Faculty of Mechanical Engineering (FME) are professional bodies composed of university teachers and researchers employed at the University of Maribor. Members are typically university teachers and researchers holdings post classified within the framework of the university member. The number of senator shall be laid down in a general act referred to in Article 312.
Members of Senates of FME (university teachers and researchers) are elected by the Academic Council in such a manner as to ensure equal and proper representation of all scientific and artistic disciplines as well as areas of expertise and fields of study.

Student representatives with student status are also elected to Senates of FME. 

Students must represent at least one fifth of elected senators.

Student representatives in the Senate are elected by the Student Council of the university member.

The Dean is a member of the Senate by position.

Senate structure

Senate structure


The Dean by position
Prof. Dr. Matej Vesenjak

for the field of production technologies and systems
Prof. Dr. Bojan AČKO
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mirko FICKO
Prof. Dr. Iztok PALČIČ
for the field of construction
Prof. Dr. Janez KRAMBERGER
Prof. Dr. Tone LERHER
Prof. Dr. Bojan DOLŠAK
for the field of energy, process and environmental engineering
Assoc. Prof. Ignacijo BILUŠ
Prof. Dr. Matjaž HRIBERŠEK
Prof. Dr. Niko SAMEC
for the field of materials
Prof. Dr. Tatjana KREŽE
Prof. Dr. Simona STRNAD
Prof. Dr. Franc ZUPANIČ
for the field of textiles
Assoc. Prof. Andreja RUDOLF

for the field of engineering design
Assist. Prof. Dr. Jasmin KALJUN
for the field of mechanics
Prof. Dr. Nenad GUBELJAK
for the field of general subjects
Assist. Prof. Dr. Irena KOSI ULBL

who are elected for a term of four years, i.e. from 17 May 2023 to 16 May 2027 

from the ranks of students
Andreja KUMER

who are elected for a term of one year, i.e. from 1 November 2023 to 31 October 2024.


red. prof. dr. Matej Vesenjak

Room: B-313

Phone: +386 (0)2 220 7501