University of Maribor
SLO | ENG

ERASMUS+ STUDY


Academic calendar

Winter semester: 3.10.2016 – 17.2.2017
Summer semester: 20.2.2017 – 7.7.2017
Winter and summer semester: 3.10.2016 – 7.7.2017

Monday,3 October 2016Beginning of lectures in the new academic year
Tuesday, 27 December 2016Christmas and New Year's Holidays*
Friday, 20 Januar 2017End of lectures in the winter semester
Monday, 23 Januar - Friday, 17 Februar 2017Winter examination period
Monday, 20 February 2017Beginning of lectures in the summer semester
Monday, 17 April 2017Easter Monday**
Wednesday, 27 April - Tuesday, 2 May 20171st May Holidays*
Tuesday, 16 May 2017Student's Day*
Friday, 9 June 2017End of lectures in the summer semester
Monday, 12 June - Friday, 7 July 2017Summer examination period
Monday, 16 Avgust - Friday, 8 September 2017Autumn examination period
Monday, 18 September 2017Dies Academicus - University of Maribor Day
Friday, 29 September 2017End of the academic year

lectures - free days
**national holidays

Erasmus courses

How to apply

You have to apply at the  University of Maribor Erasmus exchange web page.

Important documents

Survival guide


Deadlines for Erasmus application at the University of Maribor are July 1st for Winter semester and December 1st for Summer semester. Deadlines for students from Turkey are May 1st for Winter semester and November 1st for Summer semester!

You have to apply at the  University of Maribor Erasmus exchange web page.

IMPORTANT: After you apply, you have to print out the application form and send it signed and stamped by Erasmus coordinator and yourself to our University's address (INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS OFFICE, University of Maribor, Slomškov trg 15, 2000 Maribor, Slovenia).




For additional information you can write us on  fs.erasmusping@umpong.si or contact our Erasmus+ coordinators::

Erasmus+ coordinator
for Mechanical Engineering:
Erasmus+ coordinator
for Textile:
 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nataša Vujica Herzog Assist. Prof. Dr. Julija Volmajer Valh

Erasmus+ office hours :   Tuesday, 9:00 – 11:00
Room: J2-229/1