University of Maribor

Rules

Only words with 2 or more characters are accepted
Max 200 chars total
Space is used to split words, "" can be used to search for a whole string (not indexed search then)
AND, OR and NOT are prefix words, overruling the default operator
+/|/- equals AND, OR and NOT as operators.
All search words are converted to lowercase.

SLO | ENG

Students info

Academic Calendar of University of Maribor 2019/2020

WINTER SEMESTER

 

Teaching period

Tuesday, 1 October 2019

Friday, 24 January 2020

Winter examination period

Monday, 27 January 2020

Friday, 21 February 2020

 

SUMMER SEMESTER

 

Teaching period

Monday, 24 February 2020

Friday, 5 June 2020

Summer examination period

Monday, 8 June 2020

Friday, 10 July 2020

Autumn examination period

Monday, 17 August 2020

Friday, 11 September 2020

 

Other academic year dates

 

Orientation week

Monday, 23 September 2019

Friday, 27 September 2019

Graduation ceremony for the conferral of the 1st- and 2nd-cycle degrees

Monday, 25 November 2019

Friday, 30 November 2019

Graduation ceremony for the conferral of the 1st- and 2nd-cycle degrees

Monday, 30 March 2020

Friday, 3 April 2020

Graduation ceremony for the conferral of the 1st- and 2nd-cycle degrees

Monday, 8 June 2020

Friday, 12 June 2020

 

 

27 January 2020 (Rector’s Day – a teaching-free day)

19 May 2020 (Student’s Day – a teaching-free day)

18 September 2020 (Day of the University of Maribor)

 

National holidays in the teaching period (i.e. teaching-free days): 31 October 2019, 1 November 2019, 25 and 26 December 2019, 1 and 2 January 2020, 8 February 2020, 13 April 2020, 27 April 2020, and 1 and 2 May 2020.

Other teaching-free days in the winter and summer semester: 27, 30, and 31 December 2019 and 28, 29, and 30 April 2020.